Tuesday Reflection, Week 8

November 21, 2006

The discussion about the difference between attractional and missional churches was compelling and helpful. I found myself thinking about how some churches that are in the emergent category have a strong attractional, seeker-sensitive quality about them, and seem to lack an outward focus on how they can be involved in God’s work in our world—the kingdom of God. Will it end up that they will have some of the same deficits found in the seeker church movement? I have not entirely resolved how where I come out on this issue, but I realize that this question continues to surface in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

